NaNoWriMo Is Coming!

It’s that time of year again.  Sharpen your pencils, put on that lovely aluminum foil wrapped creativity cap, or brush off that dusty outline you meant to get to a year ago.  National Novel Writing Month is here!

So far, I’ve had one writer borrow my “No Plot? No Problem” NaNoWriMo prep book, and one person tell me they are diving in.  Please keep your fingers crossed for Kathy Schultz for her brave effort.

I myself am chickening out this year, but I’d love to add your name to our list of aspiring authors in this great national challenge.

INNIE OR OUTIE, KATHY HOUSE WILL HELP YOU WITH YOUR WRITING

Mark your calendars.  November 8th our own Kathy House will be presenting on the topic of introverts and extroverts in the writing field.  Find out how you can take advantage of your natural tendencies to write.  Look for this event at the Standley Lake Library in Arvada, November 8 from 1:00 to 3:00.  Let’s plan a carpool or two to save gas, help the environment and make the day even more fun.

PROCRASTINATION

About a year ago, I did a presentation on writing more in less time.  Some people had come hoping to find ways to “stop procrastinating.”  While the tips I used were good for those in the midst of a writing project, for people who find themselves doing dishes instead of writing the next chapter the tips may not have been what they were looking for.  I’m currently working on researching how to handle procrastination.  If you have any thoughts, and would like to pass them on to me, please let me know.

Have a great writing week my friends!

